Research Technicians

Research Technicians are critical to the operation of the core science facilities maintained by the IAE to support its science programs, and the efficient delivery of these programs in both laboratory and field settings.

Research Assistant

Alica Tschierschke

Academic Qualification(s) Master of Engineering (FH NB, Germany)
Phone (02) 6201 2421
Email Address alica.tschierschke@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Reptile Facility Manager

Dr Wendy Ruscoe

Academic Qualification(s) BAppSc (QIT), GradDipTeach(Sec)(BCAE) , PhD (QUT)
Phone (02) 6201 5379
Email Address Wendy.Ruscoe@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Hydrological Information Co-ordinator

Enzo Guarino

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (Hons) University of Canberra
Email Address Enzo.Guarino@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Eco Chemistry Laboratory Manager

Frank Krikowa

Email Address Frank.Krikowa@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Research Officer Freshwater Ecology and Ecotoxicology

Dr Jon Bray

Academic Qualification(s) National Diploma Science (Chemistry, Microbiology), Christchurch Institute of Technology, BSci (Biology) University of Canterbury, MSc(Honors) (Ecology, Evolution), University of Canterbury, PhD (Freshwater ecology), University of Canterbury, Christchurch, NZ
Email Address Jonathan.Bray@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Laboratory Manager – Genetics and Water Science

Llara Weaver

Academic Qualification(s) Dip. Lab Tech, BSc Psych (ANU) in progress
Phone 02 6201 5353
Email Address Llara.Weaver@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Research Assistant

Matthew Young

Academic Qualification(s) BEnvSc, BAppSc (Hons) (University of Canberra)
Phone (02) 6201 2873
Email Address Matthew.Young@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Research Assistant

Rhian Clear

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (Fisheries Management and Aquaculture)
Phone (02) 6201 2857  
Email Address Rhian.Clear@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Research Assistant

Sumaiya Quasim

Academic Qualification(s) Dip. Lab Tech (Pathology)
Phone (02) 6201 5410
Email Address Sumaiya.Quasim@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Senior Research Officer

Dr Xiuwen Zhang

Phone (02) 6201 5654  
Email Address Xiuwen.Zhang@canberra.edu.au
View Profile