Research Students

A core function of the IAE is to provide an environment for postgraduate research training that emphasises science excellence and application to key environmental challenges. In addition to providing Honours, Masters and PhD-level Research Students with access to cutting edge facilities and world-class supervision, students working through the Institute become integral members of our broader research teams. This allows students to see how their work contributes to help solve larger environmental challenges, and facilitates opportunities for them to work with non-University collaborators from the natural resources sector, and environmental policy and management agencies.

Adrian Dusting

Academic Qualification(s) BA, BSc (Hons)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872
Email Address Adrian.Dusting@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Alan Couch

Academic Qualification(s) B.Sc (Hons) Dip. Ed. (UNE)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872
Email Address Alan.Couch@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Alex Henderson

Degree PhD
Email Address alex.henderson@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Alie Cowood

Degree PhD
View Profile

Alissa Monk

Degree PhD
View Profile

Andrew O’Reilly-Nugent

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (Otago), MHlthSc (CSU)
Degree PhD
Email Address andrew.oreillynugent@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Anthony Davidson

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (Otago), MSc (Otago)
Degree PhD
Email Address Anthony.Davidson@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Asadusjjaman Suman

Academic Qualification(s) BSc in Agril. Engineering (BAU, Bangladesh), MS in Farm Structure (BAU, Bangladesh) and MSc in Water Science and Engineering (UNESCO-IHE, the Netherlands)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872
Email Address Asadusjjaman.Suman@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Cat Campbell

Academic Qualification(s) B.EnvSc (Hons)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872  
Email Address cat.campbell@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Daniela Cortez

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (UTS) , Grad Dip Ed (ACU), B Sc Hons in Env Sc (UTS)
Degree PhD
Email Address Daniela.Cortez@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Dorjee Dorjee

Academic Qualification(s) M.Sc (Agricultural Systems), Multiple Cropping Centre, Chiang Mai University (Thailand) B. Sc Agriculture, Marathwada Agricultural University (India)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872
Email Address Dorjee.dorjee@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Elodie Modave

Academic Qualification(s) Bgeo, MSc (Biology) (University de Liege)
Degree PhD
Phone +61 0405 162978
Email Address Elodie.Modave@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Eman Alkasabeh

Degree PhD
Email Address Eman.Alkasabeh@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Emory Ingles

Academic Qualification(s) BSc Hons (UC), PhD (USYD)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872
Email Address Emory.Ingles@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Fayha Al-Shibli

Degree PhD
Email Address Fayha.Al-Shibli@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Florence Awino

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (MUK-Uganda), MSc (Twente-Netherlands), PhD Student (UC-Australia)
Degree PhD
Phone +612411472645
Email Address florence.awino@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Foyez Shams

Degree PhD
Email Address Foyez.Shams@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Grazia Scotellaro

Degree PhD
View Profile

Haysem Ahassem

Degree PhD
Email Address Haysem.Ahassem@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Jaimie Potts

Degree PhD
Phone 61 0434350234
Email Address Jaimie.potts@environment.nsw.gov.au
View Profile

Jill Bartlett

Degree PhD
Email Address Jill.Bartlett@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Jonas Bylemans

Academic Qualification(s) MSc, KU Leuven (Belgium)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872
Email Address Jonas.Bylemans@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Kasey Hills

Degree PhD
Email Address Kasey.Hills@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Kathleen Harvey

Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 5786
Email Address Kathleen.Harvey@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Ma Rheyda Hinlo

Degree PhD
View Profile

Margaret Sweeney

Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872
Email Address Margi.Sweeney@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Margarita de los Angeles Medina

Academic Qualification(s) MSc(Portugal), MSc(Mexico), BSc(Mexico)
Degree PhD
Email Address Margarita.Medina@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Maria Angelica Lopez Aldana

Academic Qualification(s) Bsc (Biology) Specialization in Statistics, Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Degree PhD
Phone 0414 892 557
Email Address Angelica.Lopez@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Michael Peat

Degree PhD
Email Address Michael.Peat@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Michelle Montgomery

Degree PhD
View Profile

Peter Yoba

Degree PhD
View Profile

Prudence McGuffie

Academic Qualification(s) Bsc (Hons) La Trobe University
Degree PhD
Phone 02 44789120
Email Address prue.mcguffie@dpi.nsw.gov.au
View Profile

Rakhi Palit

Degree PhD
Email Address Rakhi.Palit@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Rod Ubrihien

Academic Qualification(s) B App Sci Hons 1st class (UC)
Degree PhD
Phone 02) 6201 2650
Email Address Rod.Ubrihien@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Sally Hatton

Academic Qualification(s) Bachelor of Natural Resources (Hons)( University of New England)
Degree PhD
Phone 02 6201 2872
Email Address Sally.Hatton@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Shayer Mahmood Ibney Alam

Academic Qualification(s) Masters in Biodiversity & Conservation (SU, Sweden), MSc in Wildlife Biology (DU, Bangladesh), BSc (Honours) in Zoology (DU, Bangladesh)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2872
Email Address Shayer.Alam@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Teresa Gonzalez de Chavez Capilla

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (UAM), MSc (UNED)
Degree PhD
Phone (02) 6206 3930
Email Address Teresa.Gonzalez@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Tim Smith

Degree PhD
Email Address Tim.Smith@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Toni Furlonge

Degree PhD
Email Address Toni.Furlonge@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Tony Bernardi

Degree PhD
Email Address Tony.Bernardi@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Tuti Hartati Siregar

Degree PhD
Email Address Tuti.Siregar@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Will Higgisson

Degree PhD
Email Address Will.Higgisson@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Yolarnie Amepou

Degree Masters
Email Address Yolarnie.Amepou@canberra.edu.au
View Profile