Honorary Members

The IAE is fortunate in having access to a wide range of Honorary Members whose work aligns with the objectives of the Institute. Honorary Members are not staff of the University, but bring experience and expertise to bear on our science programs, the research-training environment we can offer, and the culture of the Institute, which seeks to maximise science excellence and application. To those ends, Honorary Members are appointed on the basis of their backgrounds and experience in science, policy and management.

Adjunct Professional Associate in Population Ecology

Alice Kenney

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (Hons), University of Calgary, Alberta; Dip Remote Sensing, College of Geographic Sciences, Lawarencetown, Nova Scotic.
Phone (02) 6201 5784
Email Address Alice.Kenney@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professional Associate

Dr Alistair Drake

Academic Qualification(s) MA DPhil (Oxford University) Grad Cert. Higher Ed. (UNSW)
Phone (02) 6201 5175
Email Address Alistair.Drake@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr Benedict Yaru

Academic Qualification(s) BSc, MAppSc (PNGUT), PhD (UTS)
Phone (02) 6201 2795
Email Address Benedict.Yaru@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor in Environmental Economics

Dr Brenda Dyack

Academic Qualification(s) Hons Economics), MA (Economics), PhD 2002 (University of Guelph, Ontario, Canada)
Phone (02) 6210 2763
Email Address Brenda.Dyack@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr Brian Cooke

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (Melb), MSc (Adelaide), PhD (Adelaide)
Phone (02) 6201 5654
Email Address Brian.Cooke@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Research Fellow

Dr Brian Green

Academic Qualification(s) BSc, PhD
Phone (064) 505555
Email Address Brian.Green@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor in Genetics

Dr Clare Holleley

Academic Qualification(s) BSc Adv Hons (USYD), PhD (UNSW)
Phone (02) 6201 5583
Email Address Clare.Holleley@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr David Williams

Academic Qualification(s) BSc Hons (Sydney), PhD (ANU)
Phone (02) 6201 2544
Email Address David.Williams@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professional Associate

Dr Denis O’Meally

Academic Qualification(s) BSc, BSc (Hons I), PhD
Phone (02) 6201 5654
Email Address Denis.O'meally@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor in Environmental Fluid Dynamics

Dr Anthony Chariton

Email Address Anthony.Chariton@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor in Environmental Fluid

Dr Brad Sherman

Email Address Brad.Sherman@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Water Resources

Dr Colin Chartres

Email Address Colin.Chartres@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor in Environmental Chemistry and Ecology

Dr Dianne Jolley

Email Address Dianne.Jolley@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professional Associate in Wetland Ecology

Dr Greg Raisin

Email Address Greg.Raisin@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor in Sex Determination in Amphibians

Dr Ikuo Miura

Email Address Ikuo.Miura@Canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Marine and Freshwater Ecology

Dr Simon Nicol

Email Address Simon.Nicol@@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professional Associate in Media Arts focused on Environmental and Indigenous Knowledge

Dr Tracey Benson

Email Address Tracey.Benson@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Water Science

Emeritus Professor Sam Lake AO

Academic Qualification(s) B.Sc. Australian National University, Ph.D. University of Southampton
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Water Science, CEO eWater

Dr Gary Jones

Academic Qualification(s) PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2840
Email Address Gary.Jones@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor

Dr Glen Saunders

Academic Qualification(s) BSc MSc PhD
Phone (02) 6391 3890
Email Address Glen.Saunders@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professional Associate

Jerry Olsen

Academic Qualification(s) BA (Education); BSc; M.Ed; M.Resource.Sc
Phone (02) 6201 2504
Email Address Jerry.Olsen@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor in Fish Biology

Dr Jim Barrett

Phone (02) 6201 5167  
Email Address Jim.Barrett@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professional Associate in Water Science

Julien Lepetit

Academic Qualification(s) BEng Agro-Eco (ISTOM), MSc Wat Res Eng (VUB/KUL)
Phone +61428028116
Email Address julien@e2designlab.com.au
View Profile

Katie Moon

View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Resource and Environmental Economics

Dr Neil Byron

Academic Qualification(s) PhD MA (Econ) UBA; BSc (For) (Hons) ANU
Phone (02) 6206 8728
Email Address Neil.Byron@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor of Land and Environment

Dr Peter Kinnell

Academic Qualification(s) D.Sc (ANU) PhD (University of New England) M.Agr.Sci. (University of Melbourne) B. Sc (Agr) (University of London)
Phone (02) 6201 2326
Email Address Peter.Kinnell@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Genetics

Professor Andrzej Killian

Email Address Andrzej.Killiam@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Terrestrial and Marine Biodiversity Governance

Adjunct Professor in Terrestrial and Marine Biodiversity Governance Professor Peter Bridgewater

Academic Qualification(s) BSc PhD (Dunelm.) DResMgmt h.c. (UNE)
Phone (02) 6201 5865
Email Address Peter.Bridgewater@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Science - Policy Interface

Professor Peter O’Brien

Email Address Peter.O'brien@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Invasive Animals

Professor Tony Peacock

Email Address Tony.Peacock@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor

Dr Rod Kennett

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (Macquarie Uni), BSC Hons (Australian National University), PhD (University of Queensland)
Phone (02) 62461606
Email Address Rod.Kennett@aiatsis.gov.au
View Profile

Dr Shuvo Bakar

Email Address Shuvo.Bakar@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Simon Nicol

Email Address simon.nicol@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professor in Ecosystem Management

Dr Sue Briggs

Academic Qualification(s) BScAgr (Sydney); MNatRes (UNE); PhD (ANU)
Phone (02) 6206 8609
Email Address Sue.Briggs@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Professional Associate

Dr Tony Buckmaster

Academic Qualification(s) BSc Hons (UC), PhD (USYD)
Phone 02 62015008
Email Address tony.buckmaster@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr Will Osborne

Academic Qualification(s) Dip Teaching, BAppSc, Grad.Dip.Sc, PhD
Phone (02) 6201 5377
Email Address Will.Osborne@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Adjunct Professional Associate in Plant Ecology

Dr William Sea

Academic Qualification(s) BSc, MS, PhD (Colorado State University)
Phone (02) 6201 2253
Email Address Bill.Sea@canberra.edu.au
View Profile