Executive

The Executive is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Institute, and ensuring IAE policies and processes are reviewed regularly to ensure they remain fit-for-purpose. The Executive facilitates input by IAE members to policy development through a regular series of forums, including the annual Convivium.

Director

Professor Ross Thompson

Academic Qualification(s) ARC Future Fellow, PhD (Otago), BSc (Hons) (Otago), GCHE (Monash)
Phone (02) 6206 8846
Email Address Ross.Thompson@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Associate Professor: Wildlife Genetics

Dr Dianne Gleeson

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (University of Auckland) PhD (ANU)
Phone (02) 6201 2237
Email Address Dianne.Gleeson@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Senior Research Fellow and Coordinator Contract Research Services

Dr Fiona Dyer

Academic Qualification(s) BSc Hons, PhD (Melbourne University)
Phone (02) 6201 2452
Email Address Fiona.Dyer@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Professor of Wildlife Genetics

Professor Stephen Sarre

Academic Qualification(s) BAppSc, MAppSc, PhD
Phone (02) 6201 5657
Email Address Stephen.Sarre@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Centenary Professor of Conservation Ecology

Professor Richard Duncan

Academic Qualification(s) B.For.Sc (Hons), PhD
Phone (02) 6206 8858
Email Address Richard.Duncan@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Professor of Ecochemistry

Professor Bill Maher

Academic Qualification(s) BAppSc (Hons), MAppSc, PhD
Phone (02) 6201 2531
Email Address Bill.Maher@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Distinguished Professor

Professor Arthur Georges

Academic Qualification(s) BSc (Hons), PhD (UQ)
Phone (02) 6201 5786
Email Address arthur.georges@canberra.edu.au
View Profile

Executive Officer

Susan Ward

Academic Qualification(s) Diploma of Accounting, Cert of Applied Corporate Governance, Master of Legal Studies (UC)
Phone (02) 6201 5624
Email Address Susan.Ward@Canberra.edu.au
View Profile